✪✪✪✪✪ Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Meal to pre test catering wedding menu.
Food was amazing!
Prompt service.
Restaurant is larger than it appears, as there is a beer garden style restaurant at back.
Looking forward to the wedding in May to eat the food again!

Donna72Tony54

✪✪✪✪ Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food offered was of a high standard.
The was also good. The Resteraunt was clean. Fairly detailed menu.
Prices were reasonable

Visited February 2017
ransleymascurine

✪✪✪✪✪ Reviewed January 22, 2017

I love this place. Good quality authentic Indian food modestly priced. Been here several times now and never been disappointed. Have basically ticked off most dishes on our visits and not once have we been let down. Parking is off street and can be difficult at times. Good Leda to book ahead as it’s always crowded.

  • Visited January 2017
Cwood59

✪✪✪✪✪ Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Just stopped by to have a quick meal with my daughter while in the area. So very cute and quite, overall the meals was absolutely stunning and yummy.

Visited January 2017
Moira J

✪✪✪✪ Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

I got takeaway from here with some friends and loved it, awesome variety of dishes with many vegetarian options and great flavours!

Visited December 2016
caitlin m

✪✪✪✪ Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Definitely a hidden gem in Footscray/ Barkly Street. The place was very welcoming with warm interior – An authentic Indian feel to the restaurant.

Came here with my partner, as it was recommended from our friend that we try the place. Ordered the butter chicken w/ rice and garlic Naan as a side dish – my goodness the butter chicken was rich in flavour, beautiful aroma and very satisfying to the pallete. Garlic Naan really hit the spot, perfect amount of garlic, pleasant and not overpowering.

Absolutely loved this place.

Caroline D

✪✪✪✪✪ Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to have Indian on a Saturday Night so we walked in to this restaurant without booking. It was very busy with lots of diners. They managed to squeeze us in without a long wait. Next time we will be making a booking. We ordered the tikka platter and the vegetable platter. Both were probably a little too much for just too people but we ate most of it. The food was very tasty and they do ask you to select the level of spiciness you want. The waitresses were very friendly and asked us several times throughout our meal if we were enjoying our dinner. They seemed very caring and genuinely concerned that all diners, especially new ones, do enjoy their meals. They had several awards displayed on the wall which state they are the best Indian in the west in different years. Although it was a bit noisy and seats are very close to other diners, we did enjoy the food and will be returning.

  • Visited February 2017
Gogal6

✪✪✪✪✪ 5 of 5 bubblesReviewed January 21, 2017

We’ve often eaten take away from Aangan and thought it pretty excellent, so decided we’d eat in for a change. The butter chicken is amazing, one of the best around IMO, and the goat biryani was super tender and succulent. Highly recommend this place a local West Footscray gem.

TurtleTomo

✪✪✪✪✪ Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Just stopped by to have a quick meal with my daughter while in the area. So very cute and quite, overall the meals was absolutely stunning and yummy.

Visited January 2017
Mustafa M

✪✪✪✪✪ Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Being from the Uk, I’ve grown up on curries. From a very young age it’s part of our culture, going out for a curry. A tradition even.

Backpacked Oz years ago and never found a decent curry house. Pleased to say that this has all changed as AANGAN is actually the bomb.

Loved the curries, loved the poppadoms, loved the beer. 10/10

Visited October 2016
BodylikeBaywatch

✪✪✪✪✪ Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Went here for a birthday celebration for my husband with teenage kids and friends. Everybody was awe struck! Comprehensive menu w all the favorites w different intriguing dishes for those who like to try something different. The food was fresh with complex flavors that made each dish really special. The vegetarian entree platter, Chet platter, tandoori fish, charcol grilled cottage cheese with sauces were all stand out dishes. Service was friendly and helpful and we got to sit in a booth which I love. Good papodams and mango lassies too. Reasonable prices. Can’t wait for my next visit.
Ursula B

✪✪✪✪ Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to this restaurant several times with my family and sometimes with my friends. I believe they serve very good Indian food. Their customer service is also good. The only thing they need to improve is the cleanliness of the place though not so bad.

  • Visited June 2016
deep112017

✪✪✪✪ Reviewed January 19, 2017

We went here for a birthday celebration with a few friends. We dined in the back area, which I think has more atmosphere. Sometimes they have Bollywood movies showing on the TV but not this time.
It is noisy and casual, with lots of laughter.
The food was beautiful with something for every taste. We had friends who enjoy really hot food and others who only like a little spice, yet everyone was happy. Sharing is the way to go. Serves were plentiful and interesting

Shaz081

✪✪✪✪✪ Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

No 1 rest in melbourne with excellent sevice and authentic food : no other rest could match aangan when u r talking abou t indian cuisine

Visited December 2016
Peggy F

✪✪✪✪✪ Reviewed December 23, 2016

My husband recommended Aangan & he was so right ! – I was delighted to discover the best Indian dishes I have ever eaten in Melbourne. The flavours were exquisite – chicken tikka masala was divine, palak paneer just perfect and our starters of the mixed pakora were crispy, fresh & light, seriously delicious – each mouthful was a joy! We opted for takeaway & I look forward to going back again very soon to try more & eat outside in the courtyard, which had a great ambience, especially on a warm evening! I never write reviews usually but felt compelled to share this recommendation!

  • Visited December 2016
leeleebee11

footer-logo
West Footscray: 559 Barkly St, West Footscray, VIC 3012

Derrimut: 6-7/85 Mt Derrimut Rd, Deer Park, VIC 3030
Dhaba by Aangan: 3/900 Old Calder Hwy, Keilor, VIC 3036

Aangan Express: 361 Burwood Rd, Hawthorn, VIC 3122

Phone

Aangan West Footscray
03 96894175 / 03 93961359

Aangan Derrimut
03 83617280 / 03 83904976

Dhaba By Aangan
03 8383 3355 / 03 94499331

Aangan Express
03 98180037